Previous Judges

Donna O'Toole

Founder of August Recognition

Rob Ettridge

Chief Operating Officer

Hannah Louise Cox

Practice Lead – Executive Search

Michelle Ansell

Managing Partner

Valerie Howe

Customer Experience & Insight and Marketing Intelligence Director

Hina Sharma

Senior Engagement & Internal Comms Manager - Europe

Paul Weald

Contact Centre Innovator

Basia Szumska-Hare

Customer Experience, DXC Technology

Homayoun Dayani-Fard


Olga Wormald

Managing Director

Christopher Brooks

Customer Experience Specialist

Catherine Lindsay

Head of Customer Experience

Rob Dermott


Amanda Riches

Senior Director, Head of CX & EX Consulting

Chloe Woolger

Commercial Director

Christina Dolding

Head of Customer Experience

Emdad Rashid

Director of User Delight

Jamie Thorpe

Head of Experience Management

Joanna Hetherington

Head of Customer Experience

Joe Cahalane

Chairman and CEO

Julie Stephens

People Director

Kate Lincoln

Operations Director

Marion Ellis FRICS CCXP


Nick Lygo-Baker


Stewart Pattinson


Tim Pritchard

Managing Director, Customer Experience

Jenny Betteridge

Deputy Managing Director

David Gallihawk

Global Head, Customer Self Service & Digital Transformation

Gökhan Kara

Customer Experience Advisor

Lisa Garthside

Principle XP Consultant

Lollie Tuckey

Business Coach and Director

Rachel Percival

Customer Experience Consultant

Richard Larkin

Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

Tracey Roberts

Director of Product & CVP

Victoria Orr

Chief Executive Officer and Founder

Abdou Fahd

Customer Experience Specialist

Alex Russell-Rutherford

Customer Experience Manager

Ana Iorga

CEO and Chief Neuroscientist

Anna Chapman

Head of Retail and Trade Sales

Charlotte Crawley

Culture & Experience Board Director

Claire Hill

Customer Experience Director

Daniel Curzon

Global Customer Experience & Transformation Director

Diana Othieno

Group Lead, Large Retail Experience

Emma Wardle

Senior Director, Customer Service and Complaints

Genevieve Bruketa-Baskovic


Jane Kennedy

Executive Coach, People strategy advisor, NED and Trustee

Jenny Betteridge

Deputy Managing Director

Kathryn King

Head of Customer Experience - Protection

Yvette Wise


Brian Shuttleworth

Practice Lead – CX and Operations

Carla Hall

Client Success Director

Caroline King

Customer Operations Director

Czarina Sheikh Mathew

Executive Director & Customer Experience Specialist

Debbie Ashton

Senior Vice President of Strategic Customer Experience

Gurol Kurt

Co-founder and CEO

Ian Thomas

Operations Director

Joe Marshall

Managing Director , Customer Experience

Katie Rolfe

Head of Customer Experience

Lama Shanti

Digitization and Customer experience head of department

Lynzi Harrison

Heritage Managing Director & Customer Champion LVFS

Marius Ghios

Customer Experience Manager

Matthew Chatterton

Director, CX

Paul Kavanagh

MD, Customer Experience & Insight

Peter Hocknell

Co-Founder & Director

Pramod Tiwari

Senior Director - Consulting Lead for Product and Resources Vertical UKI

Seda Alpkaya, CCXP

Founder, Voxal Consulting

Ambrish Parmar

Digital Transformation Leader

Carl Bromley

Head of Customer Experience

Christopher Colley

Senior Principal, Customer Experience

Claire Emery

Head of Contact Centre Operations

Damian Burkhill

Director, Client Services

David Noone

Strategic Innovation Lead

Deborah Green

Customer Operations Director

Gavin Scott

Company Director

Hayley Soper

Customer Service Manager

Iain O’Connor

Senior Manager – Customer Experience & Insight

Keith Gait


Laura DuPont

CX Director

Lisa Kelly

Vice President Europe

Lorraine Rough

CX Planner

Michael Landolt

Business Development - Director

Michelle Spaul

Customer Experience Consultant

Patricia John

Director of Customer Journey

Paul Barwick-Copeland

Value Realisation Services Director, EMEA

Richard Costa

Director and Head of Corporate Reporting

Simon Fraser

VP CX Strategy

Susannah Hewson


Wendy Tulloch

Customer Service Specialist

Alan Linter

Director of Innovation

Cara Brill

Head of Customer Service and Fraud - Supplier Management

Debra Goodwin

Chief Customer Service Officer

Gemma Colby

Head of Customer Experience

Helen McDermott

Director, Financial Services

Jennifer Ellis

Associate Director, Global MA Member Experience

Jordan Brownless

Customer Experience Manager

Mark Field

Chief Customer Officer

Michael Stones

Senior Experience Consultant

Nicole Holt

Research Director

Phil Corr

Commercial Director

Philippa Yates

Client Success Manager

Rebecca Daniel

Senior Customer Experience Manager

Rob Liley

Business Development Director

Sarah Painter

VP, Customer Experience

Sonya Homewood

Founder and MD

Steve Harding

VP Customer Workflows EMEA