Meet the judges 2017

We are proud of our judges. This page is updated regularly. Come back and check it out from time to time.

Many judge for us regularly, each year and at other awards. Many will be new. 

All our judges apply to judge. This commitment is vital to the credibility of awards and to ensuring a balanced and independent approach.

Judges are selected based on their experience and qualification. We aim to have large panels of independent businessmen and women, enabling us to allocate a reasonable number of entries to each judge to ensure that the evaluation is thorough.

Carole Campbell

Corporate Contact Centre Manager

Harsha Anand

Global Head – Business Transformation

Jean-Francois Damais

Global CX Director, Ipsos Loyalty

John Barr

Customer Experience Director

Paul Morris


Phil Heaven

Regional Director Lancashire

Rob Brickle

Managing Director

Rob Ettridge

Client Services Director

Simon Green

Head of Customer Strategy

Virginia Monk

Managing Director

Ian Golding, CCXP

Customer Experience Specialist

Olga Wormald

Company Director

Paul Beesley

Director and Senior Consultant

Mr Gordon Rimmer

Connect Managed Services

Katy Taylor

Group Marketing & Customer Experience Director

Tony Barritt

Managing Director

Rob Dermott

Associate Director

John Aves

Chief Executive & Founder

Kristy Davies-Sumpter

Managing Director

Paul Weald


Dawn Hillson

Experience Director

Nikki Moss

Customer Service Manager

Sara Duxbury

Business Psychologist

Stewart Pattinson


Sean Campbell

Head of Financial Services Sector

Emdad Rashid

Director of Experience

Sean Crosslind

Lead Experience Designer

Michelle Ansell

Managing Partner

Katey Watkins

Customer Experience Manager

Matthew Cook

Head of Customer Support

Julianne Britton

Head of Customer Services

Jerry Angrave

Customer Experience Director

Carla Hall


Stuart Crawford-Browne


Donna O’Toole


Oliver Jackson

Head of Customer Service

Yvette Wise

Director of Sales

Jack Barmby

Founder & CEO

Sirte Pihlaja

CEO, Customer Experience Optimiser, CCXP, LEGO® Serious Play® Facilitator

Malcolm Fleming


Valerie Howe

Customer Experience Director

Declan Metcalfe

Head of Platform and Experiences

Katie Waldeck

Customer Experience Director

Ash Cripps

Service Quality Manager

Elisabet Pinto


Martin James

Regional Vice President – Northern Europe

Cameron Turner

Managing Director

Victoria O’Dea

Global Client Manager

Fiona McMiken

Snr Manager Customer Care

Steve Hewett

Head of Retail Customer Engagement & Loyalty

Julian Lukaszewicz

Senior Business Designer

Colin Payne

Principal and Lead Digital Banking Global Domain

Kate Birtles

Director of Customer Experience

Maggie Colman

Training Director

Sue Duris

Director, Marketing and Customer Experience

Michael Duff

Managing Director

Tracey Roberts

Business Development Director

John White

Consulting Director, Customer Experience

Gagandeep Gadri

Vice President, Head of CXA Capgemini Consulting UK

Erika Toth

Group Head of Business Improvement

Jamie Thorpe

Commercial Director, Customer Experience

Kate Makuen

Head of Strategic Communications

Oli Shaw

Global Service Design Director

Mark Donnelly, ACXP

Customer Experience & Innovation Manager

Susan Callaghan

Director of Operations & Managing Consultant

Joanna Hancock


Marcus von Kloeden

Managing Director

Lyndsey Edgar

Director of Complaints

Nick Hague


Madelaine Cook

Customer Experience Consultant

Patrick Phelan

Co- Founder & Managing Partner

Emma Dent

Service Excellence Manager

Tim Pritchard

Managing Director, Customer Experience

Russ Leighton

Contact Centre Operations Manager

Neil Miles


Peter Hocknell


Stephen West


Edward Willis

Head of Customer Marketing and Insight

Jon Stephens

Consultancy Director

Darryl Alexander

Customer Experience Professional

Laura Bowyer

Marion Ellis

Head of Customer Experience

Justin Gatenby

Head of Digital Customer Experience - Utilities

Gethin Nadin

Director, Global Partnerships

Simon Rowland


Donna Greenyer

Project Manager

Suzy Pettican

Managing Director

Kathryn Cooper-Fay

Chief Customer Officer/CEO

Matthew Leggett

Head of Client Experience

Merje Shaw

Managing Director

Stuart Lambert

Founder & Principal Consultant



Michelle Moore

Company Director / Continuous Improvement Specialist

Marie Lowry

Head of Complaints Resolution

Graham Tocher

UK & Global Commercial Director, Customer Strategies Practice

Laurie Morgan

Partner, Head of Services

Helen Fennell


Yiannis Maos

Chief Marketing Alchemist

Joanna Owen

Managing Director

Nikos Dousis

Director and Senior Consultant

Martha Caroline Wedlock

Customer Service and Sales Manager

Mark Walton

Vice President, Europe

Peter Dorrington

Director, Customer Insights

Simon Rustom

Managing Director

Stephen Lock

Jonathan Turner

Managing Consultant

Nick Bush

Head of Delivery

Grainne Carroll

Executive Coach

Joe Cahalane

Chairman and CEO

Lorraine Williams

Customer Experience Manager

Isy Ward

Account Director

Mike Wells

Group Senior Director CX Consulting

Ray Harrison

Operational Learning Lead

Sally Rustom

Client Services Director

Sarah Sargent

UK Director of Customer Experience

Edward Croft Baker

Managing Partner

Alexandra Sloboda, MBA

Global Director